About Me

12281906_10153069398071568_429814858_oI’m sure that if you’ve found your way this far onto my blog that you’ve established by now that my name is Gemma Mitchell. I thought it might be nice for readers to learn a little bit about me outside of the game of Boccia. So here goes…

I’m 28 years old and I live in the Bournemouth area. I’ve spent most of my life living round here, only leaving for the few years I went to study at Treloar College in Alton, Hampshire. I love the Bournemouth area, particularly the town centre, Castlepoint Shopping Centre and the beautiful Bournemouth Gardens.

I spend a lot of time with my loving and amazing family. My parents live locally and I spend as much time with them as possible. I also have an older brother who is awesome. We enjoy going to concerts, the cinema and theatre shows together as regularly as we possibly can. I also have a niece who I adore spending time with.

10274257_10152449069584462_6338714770749955843_nIn my spare time, I enjoy shopping, going to the cinema, keeping up with my favourite TV Series’, meeting friends at the pub, and I also love going on holiday. In the past few years I have had some wonderful holidays in Spain, France and the holiday of a lifetime in Orlando, Florida.

I am in the BC1 classification for Boccia. I love my sport and I also enjoy swimming, wheelchair football, and I am an avid supporter of AFC Bournemouth and Manchester United.

I hope you enjoy keeping up to date with my ventures in Boccia. Your support is hugely appreciated!